Program committee

Committee for the Jena Online Symposium for Digital Education in STEM, November 29-30, 2022.
Graphic: Subham Adak
Prof. Denis BARATAUD
University of Limoges

Program committee

Prof. Denis BARATAUD

  • ... is professor at the University of Limoges, France. His research interests include time-domain techniques for the characterisation of non-linear devices and power amplifier design.

Prof. Uli LEMMER

  • professor at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany. His research and teaching is currently focused on the technology and the applications of printable organic and inorganic semiconductors. He is also the spokesperson of ASP's long-term partner in photonics education, the Karlsruhe School of Optics and Photonics.

Prof. Francesco MICHELOTTI

  • the coordinator of the Molecular Photonics Laboratory of Universit√† degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy. Current research includes the application of Bloch surface waves and propagation properties of surface plasmon polaritons.

Prof. N. Asger MORTENSEN

  • ... formerly at Denmark Technical University, is now professor at the University of Southern Denmark. His research and teaching includes complex wave phenomena and light-matter interactions in artificially structured materials.

Prof. Thomas PERTSCH

  • ... is professor for Applied Physics at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena and host of the event. His research interests include all kind of interaction of light with nanoscaled and quantum matter. Moreover, being the Abbe School of Photonics' spokesperson, he is particularly committed to photonics teaching and education at all academic levels.

Prof. Jyrki SAARINEN

  • professor at University of Eastern Finland located in Joensuu. His wide-spanned research interests include different application levels of photonics, and particularly the commercialization of high-tech and 3D printed photonics.